COD News

ELEAGUE to host Americas Minor Championship

Written by admin

ELEAGUE have announced that the organisation will be hosting the Americas Minor Championship.

It was recently announced that the American tournament organiser will be hosting the Americas Minor Championship, precursor to the highly anticipated ELEAGUE Major 2017 that is taking place on January 22nd through 29th. The LAN portion of the Minor will be held at the ELEAGUE Arena in Atlanta, Georgia, United States on Saturday, December 3rd, where the two Major qualifier spots will be distributed to the top two teams of the Championship. 

Format-wise the Minor will see four invitees and four teams decided via two open qualifiers. The four direct invites were distributed to Cloud9, Immortals, Echo Fox and Team SoloMid. The open qualifiers will feature a round of 512 that will boil down to a quarter-final, the victors of which will proceed to face the aforementioned invitees of the closed qualifier. The closed qualifier will see two groups that will consist of two invitees and two qualified teams each. The top four teams from the closed qualifier will proceed to the LAN finals at the ELEAGUE Arena, where the semi-finalists secure two placements at the ELEAGUE Major qualifier.

Below you will find a comprehensive schedule for the Americas Minor Championship, taking course over early November through early December (all times have been converted to CEST):

Wednesday, November 2nd – Open Qualifier #1
21:00 – 03:00 – Round of 512 to round of 16 (Bo1)

Thursday, November 3rd – Open Qualifier #1
21:00 – 02:00 – Round of 8 to round of 4 (Bo3)

Sunday, November 6th – Open Qualifier #2
21:00 – 03:00 – Round of 512 to round of 16 (Bo1)

Monday, November 7th – Open Qualifier #2
21:00 – 02:00 – Round of 8 to round of 4 (Bo3)

Tuesday, November 8th – Closed Qualifier
21:00 – 02:00 – Two best-of-ones, followed by Winners’ best-of-three

Wendesday, November 9th – Closed Qualifier
21:00 – 02:00 – Best-of-three Loser’s, followed by best-of-three decider

Saturday, December 3rd – LAN Finals
00:00 – Two best-of-ones, followed by Winners’ best-of-three

Sunday, December 4th – LAN Finals
18:00 – Three best-of-three Losers’, followed by best-of-three decider

Images courtesy of ELEAGUE

Powered by WPeMatico

About the author