Overwatch News

A Viewers guide to the Nexus Cup- Halloween Season

Written by admin


The best that Korea and China have to offer are back at it again. To wrap up an incredibly busy month, the top teams in Asia will battle it out for a $9,000 prize pool.

The playoffs for the Nexus Cup – Halloween Season continue today as a mix of veteran and up-and-coming teams will battle it out for their share of a $9,000 prize pool. This continues an eventful month for the Asian region that has seen them earn their spot in the “big 3” alongside North America and Europe. The tournament features some top talent such as LW Red, Vici Gaming and KongDoo Panthers. The teams were decided through 3 qualifiers, 2 for China and 1 for Korea. 

When
October 27, 2016 5 AM PST/8 AM EST/14:00 CEST

Stream
The tournament can be viewed here. (Chinese stream) 
 

Upper Bracket

Lower Bracket

Round 4

On 29 Oct, 13:00 CEST

Final

On 30 Oct, 13:00 CEST

The playoff stage features a double elimination bracket. The tournament will take three days, with the final being played on October 30th. Kicking off the matches are Team Celestial OW and LYB, two top 50 Chinese teams. While in the upper bracket, Vici Gaming will do battle with KongDoo and LW Red will face off against Star Horn Royal Club. There are a few interesting storylines here, especially between the Korean and Chinese teams. So far Korea has proven to be the stronger region but can it hold on? LW Red are undoubtedly the favorites to win the tournament but can Vici or Star Horn pull off the upset? Definitely a lot of exciting Overwatch action coming up that you won’t want to miss!

For more competitive Overwatch news, follow us @GosuOverwatch.

QUICKPOLL

Yes
Thank you for voting!

No
Thank you for voting!

Powered by WPeMatico

About the author

admin